Love me or Hate me - I may go off discord for a while - But I will love you all

in #life6 years ago

How do I start this...There are so many emotions so much to tell....

Let me start off by saying it's my one week anniversary here in steemit....And it has been one roller coaster ride...Such a ride that I never ever expected...

This past week I have cried I have laughed I have made some amazing friends...And I think some enemies as well..haha...but I am sure we will become friends in the end...I can't be angry forever...I am not such a person...You will know that ofcourse if you have ever talked to me...

First of all I would like to say a big sorry...I know I have not replied to a lot of messages on discord....And a lot of people have told me that I have an attitude...Let me tell you something about myself and I am sure you will understand me after that...

I have come out of all social media platforms like Facebook what's app everything...Every morning when I used to wake up there used to be so many messages...I used to read them all and reply as well..But then throughout the day as well it just keeps on coming...People get angry some of my friends get upset that I am online and I have not yet replied...They feel that I don't give them priority over others...Everybody expects as soon as they put a message I should be free and reply...And once I reply the conversation goes on and it never ends and my other friends see that I am online and not replying and get upset...This went on for years till a time that I had to listen to so much criticism that I just said that's it...I don't need this in my life and I came out off it...

Then I get introduced to steemit by someone who said you don't have inboxes over here...just go and talk whatever you want...and reply whenever you want...I was so happy...some days are so peaceful now..I have all the time for myself and I don't have to worry about anyone...

But then after some days I started getting so many messages in discord...it was like the whole cycle was repeating itself again...it's not that I don't want to reply...I usually reply to everyone...it's not like I don't like talking on discord..I do like it but please understand my problem as well...before you criticise me do put yourself in my shoes...you will understand I don't have an attitude...it's just that I am trying to juggle a lot of things at once...

There was this guy in discord with whom I talked for around 6 days I think...out of all the messages, I used to remove time for him first..he was so nice and I really considered him a good friend...he helped me out as well with some steemit tips...I don't know whether he was drunk yesterday...he asked me for a gift since he helped...I asked him what he needed...he first said send me a selfie..I told him it's already posted on my blog...he says he needs a gift right now...I felt let me just send it to him...so I send him this...can you tell me if there is any thing wrong with this picture?

13458708_897293717080650_5980428971160369857_o.jpg

He tells me that he needs to see something more and deep...I knew what more and deep was...i knew what was coming..I have been through this all my life...I told him this is the best I could do...nothing more...he makes a sad face says he's upset and all that and now he's stopped talking to me...and then people say I have an attitude and I am the bad one...well you stopped talking to me and I really do feel bad beacuse I still consider you my friend...

Haha...I saw this one post in discord and showed it to some of my friends over there...you should have a read at this...it's so funny...I really wanted to upvote this post and comment but I did not want to upset him...

Screenshot_20180718-113545.jpg
I really am not upset over this..I found this so funny...I really want to talk to you one day if possible...haha...

And finally to all my friends on discord who have helped me with all these wonderful tips...I love you all from the bottom of my heart...you know who you all are...

I will be in touch with you guys even if I go off discord...I will be following your posts and commenting on them and I will never make you guys forget me haha...I will be in touch and will not let go haha...

And in case I am still there on discord I will reply but might take some time...so no hard feelings..just need some time for myself that's it...I hope you guys understand my side of the story and know me better now...

You all have a nice day and keep on steeming....
Love me or Hate me,
Alice

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @blog-fictions! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

robot) like a dream knocking at your door )

Haha yeah..you still remember that...you know sometimes dreams turn into reality :)

Welcome to the steem community :-)

Thank you...this is my 3rd post haha...

3rd times a charm

If 3rds a charm what would the 100th be :)

We will Just have to wait and see you make it to 100 posts. I hope you will do it

Yeah...the roads going to be bumpy...let's see where I end up :)

Looking forward to more posts, you got some big attention, keep it up !!

Thanks...I look forward to this ride :)

Settle down. It is a joke. You can't leave steemit that soon. I am going to be serious for about half a second here.......... Never take me seriously.......... time is up. Back to being me. This post does kinda illustrate what I was saying. 16 hours old, 362 votes . That is some pretty good pull for a 3rd post. Keep it up, you will go far.

Edit:
Hey, I am gonna throw an edit on here. I Replied quickly earlier because I have been dealing with my daughters' surgery on her ear today. You will be fine on steemit. I actually had time to read your whole post now. Don't give into guys trying to get your nudes and shit. I said If I were a chick I would hoe my way to the top. That is because I would, I would be a total slut bag. I am pretty sure I could get a lot of free shit. You are not the first person I have offended on here. Many of my closest friends on here have started out hating me. Like @beeyou for instance. She told me I was a horrible steemian and should be muted by everyone. I got a good laugh out of it and we ended up being friends. We talk quite often on discord and I have never hit on her like your "friend " did. Nor would I because I am a married man and I am not one of the basement dwelling thirsty assholes that live on steemit here. If I say nudes to someone it is a joke. Pretty much everything I say on steemit is a joke. Much of the humor is self-destructive humor, some is mean humor, some is just a failed attempt at humor but I always try to at least get a laugh out of someone.

1 last edit: You should probably call out who the creeper was on discord to protect other young girls on steemit / discord.

Hey hii...so we finally talk...I hope your daughter is fine now and has a speedy recovery...

I really am not upset or offended by you and you don't have to say sorry....I really took it as a joke...I even wrote it on my post that this was really funny and I wanted to upvote...there was really no hard feelings :)

I am not running away from steemit only going away from discord for sometime as I need some time for myself...steemit is full of good people...

I really appreciate you reading my post and for being serious for half a second atleast...haha...

Take good care of your daughter and have a nice day and be in touch :)

Love me or hate me,
Alice

Well if you decide to get back on discord we are always messing around over at the @comedyopenmic discord room. they give us a pretty good amount of slack but if anyone gets out of line like creepy-mc-nudiepic did , they will put the smack down so you don't have to worry about that shit over there. They are good folks. There is a reason that they are one of only a few witness votes that I have cast on steemit. It is because they earned it.

Thank you for sharing this :)
I will surely have a look at it...
You did not tell me how the surgery was and whether you daughter is ok now?

Surgery went well. about a 3 hour procedure. She is at home with me resting now. They had to go in behind her ear to modify the bones and patch the eardrum. She will have to take it easy for a month they said so that is the plan. I have not got to see what they did yet as it is all wrapped up till tomorrow night when we take the dressings off it. It is supposed to be about a 2 or 3-inch incision behind her left ear.

I am glad she is ok now and I am sure she will do well...
Give her my regards and may she have a beautiful life forward :)

I like the comment I made on Doomsday's post. lol
Is that really you in the pics? You don't have to talk or reply to everyone that messages you.

Haha..yes...I will try that...
Thank you so much for going through my post...
Doomsday's post was funny though :)

Wow, quite a rollercoaster ride indeed. I agree that it makes sense to drop discord based on your story... All the messaging nonsense was one of the reasons that I dropped facebook myself a few years back...

I know how you felt exactly...life is wonderful without all these modern day hassels...

Haha, yeah, it is a rare pleasure to be able to disconnect...

Yeah..and give all the time to ourselves...

Women complain about Male priviledge in America. I'm not so sure about it.
Screenshot_20180719-151621_Brave.jpg

What do you want me to say on this?

Lol I meant you typically see certain women complain about Male privledge when obviously it goes both ways. Just depends on where you are I guess. My first comment was basically illegible! Haha sorry about that. The meme was just for fun.

Haha...and here I was wondering what am I supposed to say to that...

Yeah I was having a moment lol nice job on gaining all the followers and writing quality posts. I read your intro post and can relate.

Thank you so much :)

Somehow I replied to myself😆

Don't worry, I talk to myself all the time.

Thank you so much :)

Good Post.Don't care what others think @blog-fictions :))
just keep moving forward and don't give a shit about what anybody thinks.Do what you have to do,for you.

Thank you so much...I will remember these words...and also try to apply them hopefully :)

The article is great with a very awesome and catchy topic. I read twice...well written👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻
PicsArt_07-19-04.33.21.jpg

Thank you so much...I am glad you like it...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60646.47
ETH 3379.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51