You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why The "New Year New Me" Mentality Is Self-Destructive

in #life6 years ago

You write the best blog posts on self improvement. I never make resolutions. I agree with this article entirely. If you want to start a new program, habit, initiative, whatever, don't wait until the new year. Any time is good time to a new you--if you really want a new you.

Sort:  

Any time is good time to a new you--if you really want a new you.

Exactly. Like I said, there are no absolute right times, just right decisions. If you feel the need to change something about yourself or your life, slowly taking actions for it works way better than trying to name it under a resolution only to forget about it days later.

But on the same side, it's not harmful to make resolutions if you've thought them through. Like for me, I don't really make resolutions either, but I turned 18 this past November and I want this to be a new road ahead. So, my resolution (or whatever you wanna call it) is to find a job. I love working on Steemit, but I think it's time I step in the real world too.

Thanks for reading and the comment :) Much appreciated!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56248.57
ETH 2324.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34