Our Times - Decentralizing and Spreading Knowledge (such as Theory Behind Music)

in #life6 years ago

Random Music Tangent

When I was little, we had a music class in school. Unfortunately the class consisted of intense memorization rather than providing a foundation to understand.

In the end, I had a terrible association to the field. Later in adolescence and adulthood I tried repeatedly to learn - to no avail. It is true that learning seems more difficult as we are older, but perhaps this is because we are impatient with foundation concepts.

The other day I came across this YouTube video by Jordan Leigh of Decipher TV and it made sense to me. I was motivated to try again (even if only for the pleasure of fiddling with sounds).

Coincidentally I also have discovered that we can load audio clips onto the Steem blockchain using the amazing webapp https://dsound.audio/ and I was able to upload a few seconds of my "work in progress" that I produced using the online site: https://onlinesequencer.net/

Sort:  

Haha - Check out @jaybird - He is a musician and many cool posts as well. Love your last two posts on using free resources available for general public to have some fun with music!!

very cool, keep steeming!

cool, didn't know that exists

Congratulations, you were selected for a random upvote! Follow @resteemy and upvote this post to increase your chance of being upvoted again!
Read more about @resteemy here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3145.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53