You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Seemingly Stuck

in #life6 years ago

it’s my surname but everyone calls me it (my first name is Harold lol) and I could not agree with you more like take @theneedledrop I’m an all time fan of his and I commented on one of his posts (one of my first ever comments) and actually got a reply I WAS SO EXCITED, the potential for networking and actual proper conversations with brilliant people like yourself is what made me stay in the early days it’s tough at the beginning I’ll give everyone that but exactly like you said the chance you might get a reply is I’d bet 1000x greater of a chat with your favourite people!! (Which now your added to that list ;)

It’s a shame about engagement on here people are silly sometimes and it’s the ones that don’t reply, don’t engage and drop out when the price drops that are revealed for the wimps and fakes that they are - conversations like this are what I live for steem can be a lonely slightly dark place (sometimes) and im glad I get to add your light to my little corner and to genuinely like what your doing and your background and everything like that! The upvotes and that come secondly to me but what other platform rewards for engagement like this one huh hehehe glad I discovered you eve if your ever in England let us know we’ll go meet the queen or something

Sort:  

I'm not gonna lie and say that I don't care about the money, this is after all my only income at the moment, but I think the money goes hand in hand with the engagement.

Well aren't you a sweetheart Harold, making me feel all special and shit! Wouldn't that be a great tea party, us and the queen! Definitely gonna pop by to UK before the end of this year.

Dang I didn’t see this reply, PLEASE DO

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66972.83
ETH 3505.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18