21 Day Reset

in #life4 years ago

My 21st birthday is rapidly approaching and I am both ecstatic and nervous about the future. I feel like the age of 21 really marks the start of true adulthood for me. This year I will be starting my first job, renting my first apartment, and moving away from my hometown. I will also be doing all of this as an independent woman with no boyfriend to use as a crutch. It will be just me and my newly purchased furniture against the world. So, since I know that this year will consist of a lot of growth and change, I decided that it would be a great idea to do a mental, spiritual, and physical reset before I go into it. I would also like to build more healthy and positive habits hence why I picked 21 days (I've read that it takes 21 days to build a habit). So I'd like to share with you all some of the things that I am doing to reset.

Mental:
Journal (Write down everything! A good book for learning the art of journaling is - Journal to The Self by Kathleen Adams)
Finish reading You are a Badass, How to Stop Doubting Your Greatness and Start Living An Awesome Life by Jen Sicero
Finish Coursera course (The Science of Wellbeing - I highly recommend for a change on your outlook on life)
Spiritual:
Prayer (Or maybe Gratitude for the non-religious)
Bible study (Or your religious text or a self-help/inspirational book)
Meditation
Physical:
Cut out red meat
No Fast Food
No Social Media
At least 64 oz of water per day
Self Care (At home mani-pedi, facial, etc)

This list is by no means exhaustive. Are you in need of a reset? What would you add to it? What are some things that you wish you could tell your 21-year-old self?

P.S. - I hope everyone is doing well and staying safe during this tough time. I hope that you all are also staying positive and remembering that though times don't last but tough people do and we will get through this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55