You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chaotic obsessive focussed brain

in #life7 years ago

Thank you for posting @oaldamster.

Lovely missive and expression of how your mind functions.

It is very real...this flashing and dashing about....and the wanting for a still moment. The Eagles have a song....Learn To Be Still....a favorite.

An approach to the chaos for some is to come up with a scale of values and then proceed to determine that which is important and that which is inconsequential so that at any time something attempts to interfere with the workings of a moment is easily determined to be important enough to stop what one is doing.

However in creative process....that moment is lost forever...so your idea of door is good idea.....preferably with a sign on it.....Busy as a Bee......do not disturb.

The feed business is always a work in progress....however the mute button is a life saver......Steemit life that is.

Principle: Routine and order establish stability.

Wishing you and yours all the best. Abientotlater.

Sort:  

Thank you @bleujay for your extended reply, I do appreciate it very much.

Up to a certain point I was kind of unaware of how this worked for me. Writing it down helps and getting feedback is very valuable.

Holding on to a certain routine and order of things is important. Yet, it can become obsessive too, hahaha. Over the years I learned to manage that better. It is the art of finding a balance in the here and now.

Communicating what is in my mind, like:"Please leave me to be for a while, I am working on something that needs all of my focus and time.", is important. Especially to remind myself of that part in contact with others.

Learn to be still, just listening to it, new to me, thank you for mentioning it. Beautifull song... And I can enjoy the still when I am in nature, amonst the trees, being eye in eye with a roe or a fox. Balance...

The scale is a good suggestion

And you are right, in a creative proces that works opposite. Somehow I can enjoy the chaos when it inspires to create. Instead of doing routine things, that have the order of the day, like getting up, having dinner and so on.

What is important now, and what weight can be added to it, that is a good way to keep a balance. Because some do function great on the unknown. Yet I need those anchors, the beacons in a day, the sense of balance and that relates to feeling safe and sound, I guess.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with me.

All the best in return,

Abientotlater.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60700.74
ETH 2389.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64