You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When I Was Ten Years Old, I Fell out of a Tree and Died...

in #life7 years ago

I love the story and how you tell it. The only question moments I have are from getting blackout drunk. Crashed an ATV at 15, put it up on a stump doing 40mph+, luckily I kept my hand on the gas when I flew over the bars, else I'd have hit the tree in front of me. My wrist was pretty mangled. I'll never forget the speed and slow motion of the crash, your description of falling reminded me of it.

Sort:  

Thank you @bleedpoet. That must have been a pretty scary moment.

I think these moments stay with us the way they do because for a brief moment we get such huge jolts of adrenaline that we almost become something "other than human" for a split second. Like those stories we hear where someone can lift a car off a person who's pinned... but they are not actually that strong.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63619.61
ETH 2698.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59