DOING FOR THE SAKE OF DOING

in #life5 years ago

This article is inspired by Sadghuru, if you don't know him you can just google him he is an inspiration to me in terms of where I see myself in my spiritual growth. One thing that he spoke of that resonated with me, was that the nature of spirit is pure exploration with no particular goal or intention just experience. This helped me come to terms with my own nature because I have an unquenchable thirst for knowledge, particularly knowledge of self. It is funny because I sometimes used to have conversations with my wife about the feelings that blocked me from just doing what I love without having to justify it. For example, if I am programming an app with no particular social use purposes, but just an esoteric idea that fascinates me, I would notice the conflict inside of myself, to a point where I would imagine a conversation with someone who is critically questioning the purpose and usefullness of my creation and in this conversation I would try to find some logical reason to defend or justify what I am doing. The point that I am trying to make is that we have learned to limit ourselves, our imagination and our creativity to some commercial or social purpose. There is nothing wrong with the latter, but it is also essential to be able to explore new ideas with no particular end goal but just for the pure joy of exploration, otherwise we become prisoners of our own social and material construct. We are explorers by nature, you can see it in children who have not yet learned to descriminate or label things. This attitude will not only bring us great joy and fulfillment but also a sense of wholeness because we are infinite beings, with infinite potential, within an infinite body which we call the universe.

I just wanted to share this with you because this was for me very liberating, even though I have for a long time thought of myself as an imancipated individual, it also struck me that freedom is not aquired all at once but in increments, so everyday in everyway I grow more and more free.

With these words I leave you in love and peace!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 42.36% upvote from us for your 6830 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94