You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Can't We Remember Being Babies?

in #life7 years ago

My first memory (for sure) is playing follow the leader in the summer at the age of four or so, walking in the grass on a bright, sunny day around a big red barn.

I also remember being sleepily dropped off at a babysitter at a trailer home near an airport in Indianapolis, on a cold, rainy morning. My mother told me recently that this must have been much younger, around two or three, for this memory.

Currently watching my 7 month old daughter and 3 year old son developing memories right now. Wild ride from the other end. I've been very curious to know when my sons 'first memory' will be. I've been actively engaging him about the topic to see if I can get him to remember anything.

Great post and topic!

Sort:  

Interesting "experiment" to see what your son's first memory will be - it must be so strange to see a baby grow and know that they won't remember any of the current events!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60868.40
ETH 2377.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64