I quit smoking

in #life6 years ago (edited)


I'm winning the battle

Hi Everyone

Well I am at the 4 week mark and I still have not had a cigarette.

I was a little bit hard to live with when I gave up. I would bite peoples heads off for no reason and then would have to apologise for how I reacted.

I am feeling heaps better and now I am able to take a deep breathe without hearing a strange sound I think it was my lungs blocking up with all the tar and crap I was putting into my body.

My family is happy I have finally given up, I am finally getting back to the happy go lucky person I use to be and I don't smell like cigarette smoke anymore so I have been told.

At 30 dollars a packet the cost adds up, I found it hard to do things for the family and now that I have given up I have a few extra dollars in my pocket so now I am able to spoil my family instead of being embarrassed about having no money.

The best part is I am no longer giving money to the corporations that would not care if I died and the government don't get their cut anymore either.

I am really thankful for the support my family has given me. I am so blessed.

Image source

Sort:  

That could be the best decision you ever made.

I just quit this year too

Thank you @shroedingerscat.

Glad to hear you quit as well.

Congratulations! I have tried several times to quit. It is a hard battle.

Thanks @smawkward. It is a hard battle and I am going to win.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87