You Are My Sunshine

in #life7 years ago (edited)

sunshine.png

Never in my life thought I'd miss the sunshine so much!

Living in Holland where is pretty much grey the whole year, makes me miss those sunny days in Brazil. But the past days have been so amazing, we've been blessed with sunshine.

IMG_2491.JPG

If it wasn't by the leafless trees, I could say it's summer. By the way, summer in the Netherlands is stunning. Flowers, happy people, green parks, sunbathe, swimming, canals. Just can't wait!

IMG_2454.JPG

IMG_2413.JPG

In winter, sunny is almost like an event. By the way, warm days are so important and expected here that the first warm day here is called by Dutch people as Rokjesdag or Short Skirt Day, the reason is because it is warm enough to wear a short skirt. How warm? 20˚C. :)

Well, can you tell I am looking forward to the Dutch spring/summer? While I wait, I enjoy the most of the sunny winter days.

IMG_2066.JPG

Thanks for reading,
B


Sort:  

Glad you have sunshine over there.
Got plenty of it and it is warm now in the Sunshine state.
Your title reminds me of Johnny Cash song
Here is a copy of the lyrics.

you_are_my_sunshine.png

Keep on steemin'

Hey, Johnny Cash is one of my fav people ever. Thanks for sharing it!

Love that song!

The face of the Netherlands changes when the sun decides to show up!

true! Love it :D

Maybe a trip to Brazil is what you need... however, your spirit and zest for life shines through your writing ...

Fuck rokjesdag! Can’t wait for those bbq’s with all of us...☺️

I love the sunshine! I thrive in the sun. I don't like winters because there is little in the way of sunshine. About 50 years ago I went to the BC coast in October and stayed only until the end of November. In that time they had 68 days straight without sun! I was so depressed. I just had to go where there was more sun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49