If you don't chase your dreams, your dreams will chase you.

in #life7 years ago

POST12.png

2017 is almost over, and you are already promising yourself that next year, it's gonna be THE YEAR? Well, me too.

I've been doing it since I realize it was a thing. Promises and promises. Mostly things I don't even remember anymore.
But my point is: are we really doing what we have to? Promising things we really deserve? Are we seeking our dreams or just trying to be more cool?

What's that dream that give you goosebumps and make you want to cry because it feels so damn on point. It doesn't really matter what it is, because this is so particular, right?
I spent years trying to figure it out what I wanted to do with my life, not saying as a worker or friend, or girlfriend, but as human.
What was my plan, what was the ultimate goal.

post02.png

I am always reading self help books and listening to famous gurus, but this year I was just home and happened to read a love letter from a mother to a son, already a grown up. So much love and such a good heart wishing him things I always wanted to hear from someone. I busted in tears because it felt so right, and it was like listening to an angel saying yo this is for you, babes. After that it took me minutes to understand what I was here for. I was going in a completly different direction, anxious, annoyed, angry because I wasn't succeding in not being me. That's double sad!

For 2018, let's open our hearts and minds to what we really want and to our uniqueness in this world. I know it's so cheesy to say, but it is so true. Let's worry less about norms, etiquette, "everybody does that, I wanna do that too", standards. Let's love ourselves for who we are, and when we really want something to change, let's do it for our own good.

post92.png

Because no matter how far we run, everything that belongs to us will haunt us, we might either choose to live and accept them now or leave them to the next year.



cascox.png

Sort:  

Thank you for your wishes. New Year brings health, happiness, peace

Thank you and wish you all the best too!

You wrote: ' Let's love ourselves for who we are, and when we really want something to change, let's do it for our own good'.
That's my girl!! You are absolutely right and I hope you will always be able to keep that feeling.

Thank you very much!

Yes!

I'm slowly becoming who I want to be, and it's caused sadness, anger, frustration in others. But if that's how I want and need my life to be to make myself happy, tough $hit isn't it!

Good luck for 2018 B and have a great Christmas :)

I believe in the beggining we all feel it, but things are going to fit in! And if this is what makes you happy, then just embrace it (love this word). :)
All the very best in 2018 my friend, happy holidays! And thank you!

You are so,so right... and maybe you needed the years to grow, and be able to make the puzzle. Now you know...You will make your dream come true... i’m sure. 😘

That's absolutely how I feel :) and it feels good! Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56800.55
ETH 2331.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34