Dancing Life's Tune

in #life7 years ago

danc.png

There’s a Brazilian song that has been echoing in my mind, in fact, I have the feeling it played in looping last night in my sleep. It was the first thing I thought about this morning. It is called Vaca Profana by Caetano Veloso, and its first lines say:

pas.png

Coincidentally or not (I rather believe NOT), I woke up feeling so great today. Took a moment to think about the past days and realised how even bad days are there to make us keep moving. I can't be ashamed for those feelings, because it is a sign I’m not comfortable and something has to be changed, and I can only laugh and be in peace once I know what I can learn from it.

It seems like pain is the cement that lays the bricks of our soul together. Maybe that’s how life is build, and we should embrace it too, it has a purpose in the end.

Happiness shouldn't be more important than sorrow, but neither sorrow should invalidate our happy days.

Today I am feeling pretty good, and I’ll enjoy as long it lasts, be ready for the not so great ones, and keep dancing life’s tune, for better or worse, not leaving anything behind.

Thanks for reading,
B


Sort:  

Wow great post, got me thinking for better days soon.

We all have good days and bad days, but regardless of what they were, they are always an experience that must be lived.

Thank you dear @bkdbkd,Dancing or doing anything is a duty for us to enjoy our lives, we live only once, we have to seize opportunities and live in love and peace

upvoted. good post.

It seems like pain is the cement that lays the bricks of our soul together. Maybe that’s how life is build, and we should embrace it too, it has a purpose in the end.

I like this sentiment. Pain is the cement that holds the bricks of our lives together and maybe we should embrace it instead of trying to hide it away.

We wouldn't know sadness without happiness. Both alike and all perspective.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63835.35
ETH 2630.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82