And Then I Made New Friends

in #life7 years ago

IMG-1929.jpg


Since I moved to the Netherlands I hear how hard it is to make Dutch friends, so weeks before arriving here I looked for Brazilian people who were also moving abroad to be friends with.
For Brazilians, making friends isn't a hard task, so I can say before stepping in this land I already had friends.

Many of them have gone back to Brazil. like Paula, the girl in the right. :(

IMG_1804.JPG

Many had stayed, and some are coming back soon YAY!

We've been friends since the beginning. I know a lot of people think this is weird, but I know they are my friends and I know I can count on them. If they weren't good friends and trusthworth people, probably we wouldn't talk by now. But anyway, this is a small parcel of my girl friends I see very often (because they live in Rotterdam too). We try to see each other at least once a week, mostly on weekends. We are really attached to each other, and we leave it clear how we feel about this friendship. I can say they like family to me.

IMG_1829.JPG

In the beginning of my relationship with Mark he couldn't get yet how a friendship is important to Brazilians and how loyal wea usually are to it, but now he gets it very well - he even got a Brazilian buddy now :)

IMG_1901.JPG

@exyle and his Brazilian buddy @fabrews - look how they look at each other, it's love

IMG_1824.JPG

Besides that, it's really good to be around someone who speaks the same language as you, specially when you talk and hear two other languages all the time.

IMG_1825.JPG

We use to say that if we would be living in Brazil probably we would have never met, but here we are, from different places, different backgrounds, everybody together and cherishing this precious bond.

IMG_1796.JPG

Living in Holland and having them as friends make everything easier :) it's really good to have them by my side and I appreciate everything they do for me.

Thanks girls for every single thing! I love you all :)

Thanks for reading,
B


Sort:  

I understand perfectly how important friends from the homeland are. I understand cultural and language differences. I think if Mark was in your shoes, he would feel the same. It is like a safety net. It would be very lonely if you did not have these friends. It is also important to make new Dutch friends.

It's like when you go for a school ride and got to sit next to your best mates. It's an special adventure! I managed to make Dutch friends and I'll talk about it in the next post! Thank you!

Among all moments where we can find happiness, time spent with friends is at top amongst all I think. Without besties, we can't enjoy the new places because wherever we may go, we cannot enjoy the moments without having a good company.
Nice clicks and happy to see so much happiness in these pictures.

It's always great to experience something new with people who are sharing the same feelings. And this is what made us bond! Thank you!

Exactly.
My pleasure.

Love the Netherlands, have been there over 20+ times for different festivals, and actually my girlfriend @sandrastarud and myself will go there again next weekend for another festival 🤟🏼

It can be hard to get to know dutch people but I can promise you that there are many of them who are just wonderful, during the years I've formed some incredible relationships with many dutchies, make sure to reach out to them as well with your brazilian crew!😁

Otherwise, if you're into travelling, vlogs, fitness, self-development etc feel free to check out my channel, in any case keep up the good work and I'll see you around!

Really! Tell me about your favorites. I love festival in here too,but the last one I've been was in 2016. I managed to bring them together a couple of times and it's just the best. I'll check your blog. Thanks!

I've been to a lot of hardstyle festivals, maybe you are familiar with Defqon.1, Qlimax, Mysteryland? 🙏🏼

Never been but know about qlimax and mysteryland :)

You’re such a beautiful lady

Friends are the most important thing in the world.

They are indeed. Cheers

in this last photo you look like a angel .....really to much cute ...
i am allready read your all post its very cool loved your post and and i hope in future you doing must batter thankyou ...and love you

New friend new flavor. Best of luck with everything . keep sharing with us. I will always support you and don't forget to support back.

I wonder why you say it’s hard to become friends with Dutch people?!
I’m Belgian, and from our perspective Dutch people are really social and open for many things..
But i think that it’ll be different from a Brazilian point of view. In our perspective, people from Brazil are REALLY social people - I guess it all depends on cultural factors.
Anyway, enjoy your time in Holland (I want to be able to visit Brazil one day)

To be explained in my next post. But spoiler alert, I managed to make Dutch friends haha I guess I believed I was going to live the same experience as others. But it didn't work like people say it would but how I wanted it to happen! Great, isn't it? And you're right, they are very social and kind. Thank you!

WOW so many beautiful pictures!!!
I do not even need to tell you how you've been and continue to be important in my life. I am grateful to have found you!
Love you too !! = D

That's lief, amiga! ❤️ that's 100% reciprocal!

ounnn zo lief!! love you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 59502.70
ETH 2577.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43