I'M GOING TO BE A DAD! - (First Ever Dad Announcement Post On Steemit!)

in #life7 years ago

Ultrasound Image - Large.jpg

There are few moments in life that REALLY stand out from the rest and to become a parent is most definitely one of them. The sheer amount of joy and excitement that you feel is unreal on so many levels. To think that in a few months there will be a mini me (boy or a girl) is a thought that makes my heart beat uncontrollably.

Say hello to a new family member in the making! He or she can not yet introduce him-/ herself, however, I will pre-introduce this amazing creation and once he or she is able to then I will be sure to let you know.

In just a few days we will know if it is a boy or a girl and for anyone who has not been in this situation, the wait feels like an eternity. The questions never seem to end! What mastermind is growing inside that beautiful belly and what personality will he or she have? What will her or his voice sound like? Will he or she look more like his or her beautiful mother or me? It just goes on!

Before you ask, to me, it doesn't matter whether it is a boy or a girl. That little bundle of exceptional joy will receive the very essence of love and care and the adventures that we will go on can only be described as epic. I can't wait!

So, this may be one of the shorter posts that I have so far posted here on Steemit, but hey, it's one that is filled with excitement and extreme happiness.

Oh, and for those who are waiting for part two of my "Amazing Hidden Places Of Ibiza" series, it's being worked on as I am writing this. I am sorry for the delay but, as you might be able to imagine, things have been crazy around here! Crazy GOOD that is!

Hoping all of you are well and that you are planning something epic for the weekend! If not, then you should! :)

/R. Darell

Sort:  

Congratulations man! That's a very exciting time. Enjoy it! :)

Thank you, @moderndragon! Truly is and truly will! :)

Welcome to Steemit @bitrebels, I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

Thank you. :)

Welcome to STEEMIT . Both of you of course .

Thank you, @admyrer! Much appreciated!

This post has received a 0.28 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @earncrypto.

Congratulations @bitrebels! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95