Do you feel happy?

in #life6 years ago

856DA75A-FC84-427F-A3B9-C4F0625C8D9C.jpeg
Happiness”
What is “happiness”?
The word “happiness” is referred and translated as “the state of being content with everything on one’s mind without lacking anything, but with cheerful and generous spirit” in the Korean dictionary.
Everyone has different moments of being happy.
Most people tend to feel happy when they have a nice meal, sleep, or are with someone that they love.
I’m not the exception.
When I listen to music trying to fall in sleep or when I achieve something that I’ve been wanting for long time, I feel happy.
When I think of someone, who could be anyone from a family to an entertainer, talk about someone or be with someone, I feel happy.
When I sit with my mother and talk face to face or when we go grocery shopping, I feel happy.
When I sit with my mother and talk face to face or when we go grocery shopping, I feel happy.
Those are nothing but small ordinary life experiences, but they make me happy.
”Happiness” is not so blunt to be seen superficially.
Those people whom are envied by the others also could be unhappy. It has to do with how the person actually thinks of his/her life, but not how other people judge about whether they must be happy or not.
Even if someone has all the fortune in the world, would you say that he/she is happy if he/she is sick or alone all the time?
He/she wouldn’t say so either.
Moreover, even if you have it all, if you are not happy with what you have, you will be unhappy.
”Happiness” is a feeling that you have to feel for yourself and not something that other people define for you.
6DC25DA8-DF12-4FF2-8D9A-ADA851F08049.jpeg
If every circumstances fall nicely for you with no disaccord, would you feel happy?
It all depends on how you feel and how you think.
The matter of being happy or not...
How am I feeling? I guess.. I am happy.
Are you happy?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57530.32
ETH 2439.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37