Know Yourself and Create the Best Life!

in #life7 years ago

Knowing yourself is one of the first steps in being more successful, peaceful, having more understanding, direction, & clarity within yourself.


When you don’t know yourself, you can create many insecurities through your own thoughts or through other people’s opinions. You will have confusion and then your mind can play games with you.

Knowing yourself will also cause you to become more truthful to yourself and life around you. When you are not truthful, you create fabrications of who you are or who you should be. This could put you down a very troubling road.

You need to create clarity to be sure.... and when you do not, you have low confidence because things are foggy. When things become clear, you know who you are, what you want, where you want to go, and how to get there. This creates such amazing feelings with confidence, interest, & meaning in life.


I learned about myself through being detailed oriented and just noticing the little things.....but as I've said before the little things are sometimes the most influential.

Just like a pyramid or any similar object, if the base is weak, the whole structure will be as well. Being curious I looked into my horoscope and sign, learned everything I could about me in that perspective and it helped so much. I noticed what were my strong traits and weak ones and worked on what needed to be better. It made me more aware of many things about myself, which in turn makes yourself stronger.

Also, while I was working at my sales job back in the day, I felt uncomfortable about the atmosphere and searched up something about how I was feeling and I found out I was more of an introverted person then extrovert.

I discovered so much about myself and realized the job I was currently in and was my career path, was absolutely not for me! It was crazy to see this all unfold, knowing your career path you choose for your life is not for you... and yet it made me so relieved and happy that I had so much more of an understanding of myself and should exit the current path I am on, to put me into my true calling. Feelings or energy of being uncomfortable, getting frustrated, hot, ect is your spirit telling you this is not right for you.

                            >  MUST BE FEELING REALLY HOT! lol 

This is why I felt such a relief as I knew I would not waste another moment on something that I knew was not for me, would not have bad vibes again, even though I was great at what I did, I knew I would be much happier.

If you follow your spirit and intuition, it brings you to your true calling and a blissful life. Now I had a much better understanding & clear path of where I need to go and what I need to do.

The faster you realize this, the faster you will excel in your life; this is why you see some people moving forward in leaps and bounds with success, because they are much clearer and confident.

I have realized you never have complete clarity and you always can become more so, so never believe anything is 100% truth! You must always continue to stride and achieve in life. This is what gives us our great energy.

Know yourself and life will open up to you for the best!


HOPE YOU ENJOYED THIS ORIGINAL BitDollar BLOG! PLEASE SUPPORT BY UP VOTING, RESTEEM, AND COMMENTING

Thank you all! MATTHEW

Steem connection.png

Sort:  

Higher education is really screwing people these days. It's really sad, people are pushed down a road that they think they want to follow before even finding themselves. I hope you find your calling soon I hope we all do, I'm in the same box as you.

Yea we need to put our thoughts and education in another direction or at least add these very important ones. I feel as I am always rediscovering myself too but I am definitely on my right path for the past few years. Everything will happen perfectly :). Thanks so much for this great comment!

Thank you so much! Appreciate your support and value your connection!

hmmm i have same type of content too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51