It's NOT about the Journey...It's about the Message

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Have you often heard the quote...

It's not about the destination, it's about the journey?

I totally agree with this message of how you should focus on the moment and that is the most enjoyable part of it all. But I have a new twist on this message...

When it's all about the journey, it's all about yourself. The focus is only about having a good life for you and this IS needed to perform well in your life but we should want to evolve and grow into something bigger than ourselves.

The Message


When what you are doing is not just about the journey but about the message, it becomes about other people and what you will offer them. Living your life to leave behind a profound message or lesson is giving to the next people behind you something of value that will be appreciated and most likely improve the way of life.

I have often talked about how information, data, lessons and education are the most important things in the world because they are the only things that can be passed down forever. All material goods are eventually destroyed or lost and only do so much for people. But education that can better people's mindset to improve their daily lives and the world is much more valuable.

We are creators and meant to serve people, to come together, help our fellow human being and mother nature so we can all prosper and continue to live beautifully on this planet. One of the greatest emotions we can have comes from contribution, helping, giving, and everything that doesn't have to do with ourselves. That is why many people can get into a depressed state in life because they only focus on themselves.

If you want to have a full life, a non selfish way of living, then we must not make it just about our journey but about the way we contribute to all people in our world during our journey...

@bitdollar

atitlan.jpg

My recent trip to Guatemala

Sort:  

I totally agree with everything you say in your post. This is one of the reasons I really appreciate Steem that a whole lot of people from all walks of life get to share their thoughts. It is like having a shortcut or road map on how to live a healthy lifestyle, or see photo's from other countries, or sharing recipes, poem. We have it all at our finger tips. You alway prompt a memory for me and today it was this. When my oldest daughter was a teen she was a handful and she was exhausting but motherhood is selfless you do what you need to do for the wellbeing of your child. Well I would talk and talk and talk to her about her lifestyle and how she was going to come to harms way and how much we loved her. But she would just roll her eyes and say "Oh Mother". I was so sad and frustrated until one day I overheard her on the phone with her friend who was going through "stuff" and to my amazement she was reciting my words. She listened. Being selfless is helping others to be the best person they can be and it every so rewarding. Thanks for sharing...appreciate it @ bitdollar

faith3.png

Steem is truly a wonderful platform to connect positively with others on great topics. I love it!!

I also love how you share these great experiences here with us. That must of been a great feeling how she picked up the positive message from you and passed it on to others. That was I am sure a proud mother moment! That makes life so beautiful!

Thanks @donnab!

I guess when you are in the golden years you equate everything to your life experience....there are so darn many. I am glad you appreciate when I share my life's journey. I love seeing a young man such as yourself so full of a passion for life and awareness with a mission is to make the world a better place. Blessing to you @bitdollar.

I literally just have a passion for life, the real things in this world. It really moves me. Glad to have someone like you around! Thanks so much @donnab!

You are so right, @bitdollar! If you peel off all of the wrongs done in God's name, and the brokenness of human failing because of selfish desires you have just described what it means to be made in God's image, and live out your life as He has intended at the most basic level.

I have upvoted and resteemed this post as my daily post promotion in the @mitneb Curation Trail Project. This article will be featured in The @mitneb Curation Trail Project Daily Report for 12 FEB 2018.

You have added value to the Steemit platform yet again!

Cheers!

Wow I didn't realize I went that deep! That is awesome and makes me feel so good! Thank you @mitneb so much!

You're welcome, @bitdollar! You are always worth reading. You always seem to have at least one gem in every article. Thanks for letting me know my comment encouraged you.
Cheers!

That means a lot @mitneb! Thank you so much and have a fantastic day!

You hit the nail on the head.

So much truth in this post, I couldn't agree with you more about how we are meant to create and evolve. It might get lost in this day and age, we might have a million things jumping at our face 24/7 but we can't forget to just live in the present and enjoy what's there in front of us.

Great piece, I'd like to hear more from you. I sounds like you've got your head focused on the right things.

Yea it is human nature to me, that is what I feel. You are right we must live in the present! Appreciate your comment here @calumam!

"We are creators and meant to serve people, to come together, help our fellow human being and mother nature so we can all prosper and continue to live beautifully on this planet."

I am really not going to make my usual long comment because you said it all with this my friend.

ABSOLUTELY NAILED IT.

Amazing post, I enjoyed reading it, keep it up, my friend. :)

So glad you enjoyed it. Thanks so much for this comment @awakentolife!

A big yes to the importance of education (and I don't just mean schooling)! I've been reading lately about how, much of this self-help literature is so focused on improving yourself and bettering your own life, but only few authors talk about the importance of bettering the lives of others as a significant part of your own growth. Or as significant part of simply living in this world. So I completely agree with your point that we have to go farther than this and start focusing more on giving and helping others as well. A great quality post :)

Yea it does do so much for ourselves. Much more then what we may think or the average person. Great comment here @wordsalmighty!

I love this message, where we have to give a useful message and the message will continue to flow will not be endless, then that is what is called useful science. Thaks for share @bitdollar

So glad you liked it @myaceh! You are right, the messages can be endless... I like that... Useful science :)

Thanks @bitdollar, Really I really agree with the message you wrote.

Thank you for your message, Matthew! It definitely is more about the journey itself rather than achievement. What you said is a very rare thing in our world and the world needs people like you! Quoting your words: "...then we must not make it just about our journey but about the way we contribute to all people in our world during our journey..." Following your blog, keep up!

I am into motivation, psychology and healthy lifestyle, in case you would like to visit my channel :) VALUE guaranteed

Thanks so much for your kind words @wild-forest!

Good advice, particularly your point that "All material goods are eventually destroyed or lost and only do so much for people."

This insight goes a long way to explaining why many people feel dissatisfied when they achieve their goals. The process, craft or, in this case, message, is more important than some arbitrary end point.

Yea I totally agree with that! Thanks @bryancollins!

I guess if we take too much to the journey itself it can incline us to pick many side-roads and setbacks, so unless we concentrate the end point won't be reached lol.
I think that technology can help us in sharing the knowledge and improving, but it is definitely a custom to start the improvements from the ground zero, from us, because if we are able to do some upgrades on ourselves there is no reason why not passing it to the ext person.
I think that contributing to the idea we find worth is a perfect way of evolving and helping others to achieve more is that quality what makes us humans.

Yes we need a focus to reach that end point! :)

That was greatly put... it is a quality to help others that makes us human!

meaningful words my friend. We all have to look at the present and what exactly we are doing with it. The picture from Guatemala is Amazing. Glad you had a great time.

Yes so true!

Thanks so much my friend!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61662.20
ETH 3059.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84