RekindlingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life4 years ago

7cy60t.jpg

It's been awhile since I last blogged, and a lot of things have changed in this community and life in general, our beloved steemit platform went through some turbulent times.

Although I was not blogging I still kept up with the news and was concerned with the involvement of Justin Sun and the tron acquisition of steemit inc, and I am very pleased with how things turned out so far.

In an effort to fight the Tron acquisition and in the name of decentralization, the steem blockchain forked, and now we have 2 separate blockchains the original steem blockchain and the new Hive one.

Right before the fork steem price started to pump hard in preparation for the fork, I read about 2 major exchanges promising to support the new Hive fork (articile here
) I am sure that had a large role to play as folks try to a acquire more steem to get a better airdrop, and their gamble seemed to have paid off, the price of steem is now back to what it was before the pump and the price of hive is close to double that of steem, but interestingly enough the exchanges that promised to support the new Hive fork have yet to do so, at the time of writing bittrex and probit are the only 2 exchanges supporting the new Hive token but I am sure that number will grow and its interesting to see how things will play out.

0m38og.jpg

wdzytz.jpg

I will be getting back into more posting, for now I will post 2 both steemit and Hive until I figure things out, how are you going about this situation?

Now a bit on the art and the photos included,

The first picture was created with the help of the deep dream generator combining the fire picture with the cloud picture, I thought it was a good fit for this post as my passion and fire for this blog got a bit clouded but like I said I am gonna be blogging more so hope to get back to interacting with the community


Hope you got some value from my post,
Thanks for stopping by, your upvote, comments and reblogs are truly appreciated.

gb17ch.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67557.12
ETH 3500.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70