You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Weeks In a Public Panamanian School - What We Have Learned

in #life5 years ago

oh my goodness @apanamamama, I can't imagine how stressful these last 5 weeks have been. The tears, wow. Talk about total immersion, yikes! Are the kids beginning to settle in a bit? Making new friends? Blessings to you all, another month and they will fit right in! You're doing the right thing mom! Take care :)

Sort:  

Yes, things are getting a little easier at the moment, but I'm still doing lots of homework. Ha! I guess it's good for all of our Spanish skills!! They say they have friends at school, so I'm glad about that! I'm super ready for them to start speaking it more, but I know that will come in time.

Your 4 year old is in school?? Que pasa?

Yeah, they're all in a public school. They have public and private preschool here. Normally I would not put my kids in prek or anything, but I want him to learn Spanish! Last year I had 2 in a private preschool and it was pretty expensive, so when the public school said they had a spot for him, I decided to take it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63569.77
ETH 3424.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50