World of Strollers

in #life6 years ago

When I found out about my pregnancy with Rhet strollers where an item I was highly interested in. We ended up investing in a car seat with a stroller. It made taking him to the doctor, the grocery store, and around town easier. I could transfer him from the vehicle to the stroller, and not have to carry the car seat around. Then I got pregnant with Atticus and the stroller debate was up again. Since Rhet was still so little I knew I needed a double stroller. The amount of strollers I know have will make a sane person go insane.

9106211d-6a24-4c7f-9122-5f1fad3dc142_1.1744752dd2fa60bd5991aa1eb059222b.jpeg

We have 2 sit and stand strollers. One was given to us right after I purchased one. Then I bought a double jogging stroller for both boys to ride in. Then I bought a single jogging stroller for when Rhet wanted to run. Then we bought 2 umbrella stroller because they are light weight and easier to fit inside our truck. I have 2 kids but I own 6 strollers.

14603159.jpg

We are going to St. Louis in March and now I'm conteplating getting another stroller. This one will be a double umbrella stroller. Its light weight and compact to where it will fit inside a car trunk. We aren't taking our truck so I have to find a way to get a stroller into the rent a car. Which it looks like I'll either be taking the 2 individual umbrella strollers or buying a different stroller for this trip.

41qZViVjViL.jpg

My advise is really do your research on what kind of stroller to purchase before doing so. Had I just bought the double umbrella stroller and weighted on the sit and stand stroller I would be in great condition. Now I have all these strollers and nowhere to store them. They are bulky and most days just sit where I last put them.

Sort:  

If per chance you don't need them anymore why don't you give it out or opt for garage sale. My thoughts though 🤔 🤔

We usually give away our baby stuff. Just haven't found time to get it all cleaned up..

Honestly, I'm glad my stroller days have past. They are a godsend with the little ones but they are a pain to fit in the car. Never got the hang of folding them up.

We luckily have a truck so any stroller fits..Its just I have so many.. @binkley still cant fold up a stroller and its been almost 4 years..

I should have thought of buying a truck. lol

Any advice on purchasing an umbrella stroller? Just about there with my LO. (Upvoted and followed!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65375.87
ETH 3337.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63