Raising Little Boys

in #life7 years ago

My life now consists of two rowdy little boys. They literally suck the energy out of me. My energy they steal then becomes there way to run rampant in our house. Is there a way to keep my energy and still deal with these little energy suckers? HAHA If you have an answer please share?

IMG_4300.JPG

I knew having kids would be a challenge. Everyday I get up, make breakfast, lunch, and dinner. I play endless hours of hide and seek, and dinosaurs. I become the track for dump trucks and cars. I become a human jungle gym. I get countless amounts of hugs and kisses. Mom is a word that gets shouted a lot.

IMG_4314.JPG

When the simple words I Love You are said it means I'm doing something right. Simple thank you and your welcome bring sweet sounds to my ears. The sound of roar and vroom means my 11 month old is learning too. The sounds off ABCs and 123s means my 3 year old is learning. Singing songs and playing peek-a-boo. My whole day consists of sweet noise made by two little boys.

IMG_4171.JPG

Raising two little boys means mud, water fights, dump trucks, climbing, and bugs. It means having daredevils in our proximity. It means holding your breathe praying the next jump doesnt send you to the Emergency Room. Raising boys mean they will become somebody's wife. It means taking extra time to teach them how to treat a woman. It means making sure they know what chivalry is.

IMG_4249.JPG

At night the silent that is heard means brains are resting. It means an eventful day in the Binkley house has come to an end. It also means another day is fixing to start.

Sort:  

Great post

My wife and I raise 2 boys, no other day much better than be a parent. Upvoted this, may you find time on my offgrid blogs, it may interest you. Regards.

definitley love being a mom. it has its ups and downs but i wouldnt trade being with them every day for nothing. its worth it all.

Good luck with those guys, I have 4 girls 14, 12. 9 and 6. I hear ya... have fun with them and don't go too crazy lol... I'm sure you are a great mom. take care! oh yeah i resteemed this and gave you a tiny upvote, sorry dont have much voting power atm, and following you. peace

4 girls wow! I am thankful my factory is shut down. I couldnt handle more kids. I would definitley go insane! thanks for the upvote, and comment!

Grew up with 4 brothers...I was the middle child! My mom has definitely grown an immunity to everything and is a complete badass! Love this post lol

It takes courage to raise boys! My two are complete daredevils. The 3 year old is teaching my 11 month old stuff...i am in trouble oce he starts walking. yikes!

@binkgirl just remember that time flies. It may feel like the days are long right now, but 10 years down the road this will feel like yesterday.
I have 2 boys 9 and 11. As they get older, life gets somewhat mellower. Enjoy this time now though... as much as you can. :)

I certainly do. I cuddle both boys as they fall asleep every night. We rock and sing. It is amazing how fast time goes. Seems like yesterday we were learning we would get to have them. Now one is 3 and one is almost 1. Whoo

This post has received a 6.32 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @binkley. They have officially sprayed their dank amps all over your post rewards. GOOD TIMES! Vote for Aggroed!

You Are An Excellent Steemian. This post has received a 16.67 % upvote from @steemthat Return the favor and SteemThat Person Back: @binkley, @binkley .

thanks steemthat! you are great. keep at it.

well done binkgirl, once again!

This is my favorite post that you have written. Thank you for sharing.

Thanks. I am glad I can share my chaotic life with you. HAHA

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61409.80
ETH 3378.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51