Cold & snowy commute on a Saturday

in #life6 years ago

https://d1vof77qrk4l5q.cloudfront.net/img/bimjer-cold-snowy-commute-on-a-saturday-y5uv6boi-1550322183188.jpg

I’ve been smothered by the woes of “adulting”... and it has caused me to reorganize my head...
to choose another... “existential parking space” (that’s what I’ll call it).

I’ve been conspicuously absent... I’m cautiously crawling out into the light now...

I guess this is where anxiety- “induced insomnia” and “responsibility-induced fatigue” meets “faith-breathed resolve.”

Do Work!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

I too have gone through this more than once. After hiding away in my own world I cautiously return to the world of others. It is amazingly bright and vibrant. Somehow it didn't seem this interesting when I left it? Fresh beginnings can lead to many new opportunities. Don't be afraid to take on new things as you feel able and interested. And don't beat yourself up for having retreated for awhile.

Wise words... thanks for the encouragement!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63277.26
ETH 2570.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82