Taking a break

in #life7 years ago

I know that I've been getting depressed about things lately for 2 reasons:

  1. When I'm a passenger in a car that is tailgating, I usually ask the driver to slow down. Now I just nod and kind of accept that I'll become a human pancake if the car in front of me has to stop short.
  2. When I'm about to drink something that doesn't smell right, in the past I would just not drink it, thinking that it was poisoned, went bad, or some other such shit. Now I just drink it.

I think I need to take a break from technology for a while. I'm happy that SBD is doing well, but I just don't think I can continue posting shitty memes for a few pennies on the side. I need a win. I need to do something that I can be proud of, and I don't know if getting rich off of digital currency will really fix anything.

Does anyone have any suggestions on that front? Things to do that could make you feel like you're more ... "in control"?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63721.78
ETH 3503.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54