Post-Baby Body Update - 8 Weeks Out

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Happy Saturday everyone! Since today is check in day with my coach, I'm going to keep Saturday blogs for my updates in progress with my competition prep.

For those of you just reading for the first time, I'm training to compete in the bikini division of bodybuilding as a motivation to get my body back post-baby.

This week I dropped a total of 2.4 pounds, which is so far keeping me on track with my end goal of being 115 pounds on stage. I started my prep off at 143 pounds and weighed in today at 130.6! Since I dropped a significant amount of weight in a night, I was granted a re-feed 😍 This consisted of increasing my cabs by 25% and having Gluten free Chex Cinnamon cereal for pre and post workout (50 grams of carbs worth).

I haven't had a cheat or refeed in 4 weeks, so crossing my fingers this will do my body good! I hit legs today for my refeed day and made sure to push as much weight as I could 💪🏻 Tomorrow I'll utilize the rest of this by working out another weak part, my shoulders and arms.

After having Aria, I weighed 177 pounds, so it feels amazing to be down 46 pounds in almost 8 months! I focused on breastfeeding for the first 6.5 months, which was the most important to me. This has been a slow and steady process, but with 8 weeks left before the competition, it's time ramp it up 🔥🔥🔥

I'm currently focusing on 2 shoulder days a week, along with 2 leg days. Since these are my weakest body parts, I want to make sure I do everything in my power to improve. My other lifting days consist of back and arms and I add in chest with a shoulder day. I'm trying to get in double cardio sessions as much as I can as well.

For anyone focusing on a weight loss journey, keep up the hard work! Focus on the physical aspects of your body changing and remember that the scale isn't always everything, it's just a number 😉

image.jpeg

Progress from Feburary to Today

image.jpeg

Progress from last Saturday to Today

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

Anything else you guys would like to see on my Saturday updates?

Kayla

Sort:  

It's you?remarkable.how'd you do that?admire your persistence.

It is me 😀 Thank you!! I have been working hard in the gym and with my diet. Determined to get back to where I was! Follow my journey - 8 weeks left!

That's an amazing progress. Going upto 4 weeks without a cheat or reefed day, that requires a lot of dedication. I can survive upto 2 weeks max. Keep going. :)

I admire your confidence and it surely shows on you! You looking like hot fire flames, girl. 🔥🔥 it also helps that your hubby is in on this prep with you. Mine would be hiding ores and eating a burger in my face. Keep chiseling away! I'm rooting for you. 😄

Thank you so much!! I really appreciate that!! 😘Omg it's so much easier when we both are training together so that exact same thing doesn't happen 😂

Crazy progress!

Thank you! ☺️

Kayla, nice post :) Glad to see you're making progress. Being it that you are into fitness, I am trying to recruit your interest in a project called The EN. @the-en is The EN's blog. I think you would be a great addition to the community and could really help it become something more than just a nice idea. Please check it out and let me know any feeback, if you're interested. :D Gave ya a follow. Also, good luck when you get on stage :)

Dang! Looking great. I mean you were in pretty decent shape even in your starting pics, but still, great progress. I love the chick pack.

that is amazing your body shape change mostly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95