4th of July Leg Workout, Meal Prep, and a Florida Sunset

in #life7 years ago

Happy 4th of July everyone!

I started off with a morning leg workout, which was amazing since I had the day off! My daughter woke me up bright and early at 6:30 am, so I went as soon as the gym opened to get it done. I had coffee for my pre-workout today, which is an every morning must for me. Is anyone else a morning coffee addict? I never thought I would become like that, but this last year I have really been hooked.

IMG_1860.JPG

I started off my workout with the following:

Deadlifts with dumbells, super set with good mornings using a barbell ( 4 sets of 20). For anyone who is not familiar with a super set, it is performing two exercises back to back without rest.

IMG_1864.JPG

Next, I moved onto leg extensions (4 sets of 15-20), increasing in weight each time. * Be sure to keep your feet pointed upwards when performing the leg extensions, and I like to give a good 2-3 second squeeze at the top.

IMG_1866.JPG

From then, I performed the following:

  • Adductor Machine - 4 sets of 15, with 15 pulses at the end
  • Abductor Machine - 4 sets of 15, with 15 pulses at the end
  • Hyper Extensions for Glutes - 4 sets of 15
  • Lying Leg Curl - 4 sets 15-20
  • Glute Kickbacks with Cables - 4 sets of 15

For my post workout meal, I had a protein shake (Allmax Birthday Cake) and a banana - yum yum! This is the highlight of my day!

Once home, I began to meal prep for the next day, which consisted of chicken, white potatoes and green beans. I have found that it is SO much easier to prep my meals for the next day so I can just grab everything in the morning. This especially helps when having an 8 month old that I have to prep for, too.

IMG_1922.JPG

For anyone wondering, I picked up these Snap Pak containers at Costco for $10 and they have been so amazing for meal prep!

IMG_1923.JPG

Later in the day I dressed my little love for the 4th festivities and then off we went to the beach.

FullSizeRender (14).jpg

After a few hours of relaxing at the beach condo, I watched the beautiful Florida sunset before all the fireworks started - such a nice way to end the day!

IMG_1851.JPG

I hope that everyone had a great 4th!

Let me know if you would like to see more workouts on here :) Thought that I would give it a try, so any feedback is much welcome!

Kayla

Sort:  

Getting pre baby bod back!!! I gained sympathy weight like a good friend!! 😂😂😂

😂😂 It happens! But you'll get it off, too!

Got most of it off. 10 more. That infection came back in my jaw again from my wisdom teeth. I have a nice ping pong ball on the side of my face 😂😂

Omg I just saw that! 😩😩 I'm SO sorry!!!! I hope you're hanging in there! Text me so I have your number again.

You dont have my.number?!!! I guess rollimg over and getting it out of D's phone would be difficult. 😬😂

Very good leg workout with great food to feel good !! :))

😀😀 Gotta fuel the body for the workouts! 😍

And you have a Beautiful baby with a great view of nature, a good way to enjoy life, congratulations!!:))follow!!:))

Congratulations @bikinibakes! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @bikinibakes! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Great article!! July 4th was leg day for me too! It's my fav 💓 keep up the great posts!

Thank you!! That's great you got yours in, too! 😉😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69812.20
ETH 3376.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78