My Weight Loss Transformation #1 - Time to Get Wedding Ready

in #life7 years ago

Something I have always struggled with is weight and its been quite clear to me over the years that if I slack off and don't eat healthy and do not have some element of exercise in my life...I GAIN!!

To date, I have had two significant weight loss events in my life. Both were due to long periods of inactivity and unhealthy eating (and drinking). In this post I will share a short review of my first weight loss transformation.

In order to lose the weight, I started with riding my bike, every day for about 30 minutes. From there I added in resistance and light weight training and running in the winter months.

Weight Loss Transformation #1. Time to Get Wedding Ready!

The love of my life (@hangryginger) had accepted to take my hand in marriage and I couldnt have been happier Then....I remembered the wedding pictures of a good friend of which I was the Best Man. I wasn't happy with the way I looked and made a commitment that for my wedding I would look back on those pictures with a completely different outlook. Yup, that's @hangryginger there :)

Starting Weight: 235lbs
End Weight: 175lbs
Weight Loss: 60lbs
Time: 10 months
Age: 25

Before - 235 lbs (the second picture was obviously not at the wedding!)
Inked20180111_183332_LI.jpg

20180111_183206.jpg

After - 175 lbs
Inked20180111_191049_LI.jpg

Stay tuned for my second weightloss transition "Too Much Fun...Time to Reign it in!" which took place just last year.

Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

You busted your tail and it paid off! Amazing what dedication and a passionate goal can accomplish :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56430.09
ETH 2323.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35