You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Personal journey to a land of mental disorders and back

in #life6 years ago

Ahhhh, Petra. Thank you for sharing your story, that took great courage.

I maybe should share my story, but much of it brings me so much sadness that I just don't want to. Someday, maybe...

The short (comment sized :)) answer is I discovered the Way of the One. If I'm not right with myself I can't be right with anyone. It took 30 years, 4 diagnosis, and a lot of shit flow but today, finally, I am pretty well right with myself. And yes, it was worth every step of the journey.

Thank you for your courage and your honesty. Your story makes my heart feel good.

Sort:  

Do what makes you happy. If talking about it still bring sadness, wait for a while until it gets comfortable enough to share. I am happy for you and proud of you for being right with yourself. Keep that smile on and everything will be fine. 💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42