You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The worst 40 minutes in my whole life

in #life6 years ago

I had a little health problem this weekend. Make that a potential health problem. It was about my bad eye, it had swelled shut.

It concerned me, but I refused to go to any sort of emergency care. I think for me to go to an e room I'll have to be out cold and somebody else making the decisions. Because:

A: Doctors get really sanctimonious and want to know all the gory details on how I lost my eye whether it is germane or not. In fact, it never ever is.
B: They find out I have an auto-immune disorder and spend longer exporting their vast knowledge that is inevitably wrong to me and anyone else that will listen.

All of that to give me a referral in a few days. No thanks.

I had nothing like yours. NOTHING. But I can imagine because I have at least seen the edge of it.

Sort:  

Sorry to hear about your eye. I hope everything is better now. As for me, I was lucky that my family doctor believed me and helped me as much as he could. I did not push for more because I knew that he would risk loosing his license. When the report from the neurologist came to his office, he could have given up on me, but he didn't. ;0)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58051.31
ETH 3136.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44