You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Puppies and Changing Dreams

in #life5 years ago

Oh, man. Nice looking puppy.

I tried a Jack Russell rescue. I was utterly prepared for the energy (I'm your basic type b) and had him for 2 months. What I couldn't take, and couldn't cure was his separation anxiety. I knew it couldn't go on when I walked to the laundromat in the RV park-and he shit in my bed before I could get back.

You need Sam. But he isn't available :) I've had him near two years now and just haven't had a problem. With anything. He is just a joy to be around all day every day. There's a doggy for you, no doubt in my mind.

Keep on keeping on, my friend. There is no doubt in my mind that the world needs you....

Sort:  

Oh the separation anxiety. Yes. She has that. Wanted to be with me all the time but couldn't quite keep herself out of trouble, because puppy. She hated the crate, and when I left her in the bathroom to go to the hospital with my kids she chewed the doorframe a little. I'm totally not worried about the damage and am not surprised, but it's a lot to take. I know someone will love her and help her and give her what she needs.

I'm so glad you have Sam, and that he has you. I'm sure I'll find a more mature K9 friend who is content to just be, and is more support than work. Until then, I do what I can and enjoy sleeping all the way through the night! Last night one of my boys had a bad dream and crawled into bed with me. I didn't have to get up to let out a puppy, just covered him up and went back to sleep. So nice! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65915.92
ETH 3486.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67