Keto and Me, a Diabetic Journey #5 - Weight Loss, Fitness, and the Gym!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

I have not been a regular gym rat for 13 years. I lost over 100lbs in 2004 and managed to gain 75% back since then. Food has always been an overlord in my life. The Keto lifestyle has allowed me to no longer be controlled. Unfortunately, my body has decided that diet alone will not shed the pounds. Almost a month into this Keto thing and it's time for the real work to begin...Fitness. This means I need to start a regular workout and fitness routine.

I joined a health club!

2017-08-17_10-26-34.png

Needless to say, somethings I need to ease myself into. But, it does have a pool, although it is a bit on the small side.

2017-08-17_10-41-52.png

I chose a small established Athletic Club that caters to older folks and does not allow children. There are no muscle bound douche bags or Instagram bimbos to distract me from getting it done!

2017-08-17_10-09-07.png

Because of the older clientele, after 4PM, I pretty much have the place to myself for my cardio work. Not my favorite, but it must be done...

2017-08-17_10-16-51.png

I will lift small amounts at first to see how the workout affects the Keto lifestyle as I have heard it can be complicated. This place does have lots of free weights and machines.

2017-08-17_10-25-00.png

It's my goal to shed pounds and not bulk up. I won't complain if things tone up in the process though!

2017-08-17_10-19-48.png

When the weather decides to cooperate, Titus will be getting some exercise as well!

2017-06-30_09-44-56.png

Thanks for coming along on this journey. I post this Keto blog every Thursday and if you were one of the very few who did not see the previous installments, here they are...

Keto and Me, a Diabetic Journey #1 - Check Your Nuts!
https://steemit.com/food/@bigskykilroy/keto-and-me-a-diabetic-journey-1-check-your-nuts

Keto and Me, a Diabetic Journey #2 - The First Week In Kicked My Butt! Lost 10lbs so STFU!
https://steemit.com/steemit/@bigskykilroy/keto-and-me-a-diabetic-journey-2-the-first-week-in-kicked-my-butt-lost-10lbs-so-stfu

Keto and Me, a Diabetic Journey #3 - Water + Electrolytes = Hydration!
https://steemit.com/health/@bigskykilroy/keto-and-me-a-diabetic-journey-3-water-electrolytes-hydration

Keto and Me, a Diabetic Journey #4 - Intermittent Fasting, What the Hell is That? 16/8 Method
https://steemit.com/food/@bigskykilroy/keto-and-me-a-diabetic-journey-4-intermittent-fasting-what-the-hell-is-that-16-8-method

all photos are the property of the original artists, I have no rights. except for Titus, he owns me ;)

Sort:  

the previous parts gets maybe 1 dollar and this one with a bunch of memes gets the most money :D "steemit community logic"

I am equally as shocked! Memes are on point at least. Thank you for stopping by! Steemin the Dream!

This really gets me wet...

You should watch 'WhatTheHealth".

I'll give it a go. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61272.24
ETH 3371.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46