When is too long for Christmas lights.

in #life7 years ago

For those who celebrate Christmas, you are usually faced with a question after the season has passed. When do I finally take down my decorations? A week, a month, a blood moon later, a tough decision right. Well HOA's around here are pretty stingy on those things, so some of you do not really have to wonder. that is why I did not buy in a neighbor hood with one. But one of my neighbors, happens to be the person who goes all out, is a machine, and 2 weeks after everything is down. While the rest of us with our couple of strings of lights, have not even attempted to pull out the box yet. So I have already passed a week, and the next holiday, a month is right around the corner. So I am feeling the next lunar cycle, will have to put that one on the calendar, and with a full moon I will have plenty of light. I could not imagine living in the snow, I would think you would have to wait for it to be spring.

Sort:  

Whats the RUSH?

Enjoy them - STOP worrying about "what other people think"

people-pleasingNotCaringWhatothersTHINK.jpg

I should just leave them up till next year. Only problem is the sun here torches plastic outside.

Take em down when you are ready!! I think a week after the new year is reasonable, but it depends on the person lol I have seen lights for an entire year hahah whatever floats your boat i guess :-)

I just don't want to be the last guy in the neighborhood. That is my goal.

that's fair, an is honestly probably a good way to gauge the removal of your holiday decorations for the time being

For me I don't talke off my decorations. .I leave it there because for christains everyday should be Christmas. .we should celebrate the birth of jesus evryday..so I leave ot there until the next december then I pack it and replace it with new once

Nice, but what about Easter, should all year be Easter... I always ask fellow Christians the chicken and the egg . Which is more important Christmas or Easter.

I like the ornaments very much. Never go downstairs. 😍☃🎄

Keep them up! Buck the system!

I ussually like to get them down and out away by this week.

remove all that must be a real nuisance, also if they are pretty ornaments that shine well, why they don't leave until the next Christmas? lol

For me I take off the decorations The second week in January after the whole paparazzi of the holidays are over. You must really love holidays... Just thinking

Putting down christmas light is sometime very difficult. You want to do that and children started crying Dady do not remove it, please, please. So you leave for sometime. I follow and upvote you.

wow
nice pic

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63131.59
ETH 2586.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78