How to load a Plane.

in #life6 years ago

So I just got back from hopefully my last flight of the year, and I am always perplexed on how they load a plane. The always start with priority boarding from the front of the plane, and I brought up why don't you let the people in the back of the plane go first. They responded..."Well they need overhead space, and that is one reason the get priority boarding. Well then I said load the priorities from the back of the plane, that way you don't have to wait for the person in front of you to sit, so you can continue to the back of the plane. They were like Na we are going to waste all your guys time. boarding-an-airplane.jpg I fly Allegiant once and a while. These guys are way better. They load from both doors, and people in the back get on in the back, people in the front get on in the front. I would say it takes 1/3 of the time to load, as it would take to load from the front of the plane.

Sort:  

probably wasting time is a strategy to annoy you so you want to buy the priority seats next time

We recently took a flight with easyjet. They don't seem to have any method to their madness. It's kinda however the queue to board forms... kinda random really. Some people enter the plane and go wondering off down the aisle, then others just stop in random places, start loading the overheads with their luggage before sitting, causing a big pile up for everyone else who's trying to get to their seat.

No wonder it takes so long to get thing sorted.

Hey, someone finally decided to do the right thing rather than making a terrible system so they can charge more money to specific people to get around the terrible system. I didn't know such an airline existed.

I don't mind loading from both ends as long as its not raining, but I really hate those characters with several oversize bags blocking everybody from moving down the aisle. I travel business when ever possible it saves one from all the hassle.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75