House sitting.

in #life6 years ago

So this is one thing that I have never really done, except for my parents, in the house I grew up in. I see it all the time, someone has friends go out of town, and they ask if you can watch your house. To me that is stop over every few days, grab the mail, water some plants, and make sure the house is not gone.....

katrina.nofront.jpg

NO... now it is stay at my house, sleep in my bed, eat my food. What they are really saying is your house is crap, and mine is better. I have a friend staying at a house right now, they have 2 dogs, but still you can check on them. I may just not get it, but I would rather sleep in my own bed, and it is just easier to be at your own house. Right?...... Someone asked me once you watch their turtles, I laughed and said I didn't even know you had turtles. That is how much supervision those things take. What is your opinion on the matter?

Sort:  

We see it here too. Our son was just asked to go and stay at a relatives house to look after their dog. He was really confused by the whole idea of it. I would just assume have the dog come stay at the house here. He is doing it to be nice but thinks it is ridiculous.

Ya, it is ridiculous just like what did people do before? If I were younger I would throw a party at their house.

Hshahaha well what if you'd mistakenly squashed the turtle? 😀😀😀😀😀😀
I'd rather sleep In my bed too, in my own house nothing beats that 😀

Now don't get me wrong, if I lived in a packed house I could use a break from people, but yes the own bed is the best.

Yeah I get it lol, so hope you're getting to know the nooks and crannies of the house then?

I rather would sleep at my own house too. Although for me it depends on the location of the house am watching.
if it has something special, say a better view of the city, near the beach or just about anything special then i would spend a night or 2 there in a week, just as a breather, and consider it a getaway.

Well dah if it is a beach house I don't know anyone saying no to that.

If the house am watching is better than mine, i definitely will move in.,

Lmao.
And pray they don't return!

Ya, but at some point you have to take over the bills, and that might get awkward. But ya if it is way better that would be awesome.

People tend to focus more on other people's life and make use of the little opportunity to be in their shoes for a while. Staying at a friends house, I will never be comfortable beside what is sometime went wrong like the photo on this post, how do I explain. I may help you watch your house, fine but not staying inside

I would not want someone eating my food, and using all my stuff while I was gone, besides the pool. But man I could just see it, them out of deodorant and then using mine.

Lolz, hope they ain't spraying the deodorant same way insecticide is being sprayed

First of all I didn't even know they watch houses, or sit house?
Will the house run away?
Water the flowers? It will rain man!
I just love my house and my bed, but if there's good cash and the crib is cool I might consider. One

Beautiful House. Best of luck with your family. Thanks @bigram sir.

What’s with the house? I would be watch this particular place for demolition experts. I prefer my own bed too. 🐓🐓

I think it's fine, but no way would I be staying at their house... It's a stretch into self-importance to expect someone to do that in my opinion.. I would call around a few times during the week, close some curtains, open others, maybe turn car around in drive, just make it look lived in to keep burglars away..

I definitely prefer to sleep in my bed, be at home. Now it turns out that he also asks you to stay at his house. And if they demolish you inside? Hahaha. If they leave me to take care of a minimum house I do the grills there and so the neighbors see smoke. If my friends read me for sure they will not leave their keys hahaha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28