Dropping to 71

in #life6 years ago

Got the power bill for December, and it was almost as much as the summer bills. I think some of it has to do that it has been cloudy like 50% of the time, and I have had to kick on my water heater, since the solar part doesn't really work with the clouds. But also we have been keeping the house at 74 which might be a little too warm, so we have dropped it to 71. I notice the difference, but I just started to put on pants and that seems to do the trick. Also a shirt, and I am good to go. Hopefully this helps, or it is to the 60's we go.... download.png

I am a true Arizonan, and I don't think I could handle the house in the 60's

Sort:  

Yea we have the heat set to come on at 65, it's pretty chilly at night. :)

It has been chilly, we have been getting into the high 30's and low 40's

I meant chilly inside our house. :)

you have a house? I thought you lived in a she shed

or a van down by the river

We keep the thermostat at 63F in the winter. I'm just too cheap to pay for heat that I can do without.

I know, then I have to cool it in the summer here too, I might have to do solar

You had it at 74?! Ha ha, that's so warm. :P

Ya, and my wife still had a sweater on.

we need a better sweater.

APS is just a RIP OFF NOW. I got my bill too and I know what you mean.....Bring on FREE Energy, we have it but it has been suppressed to Humanity..............

Ya, they are almost forcing you to go solar, I am trying to wait until the technology is better, but systems that take you off the grid will be here soon, and then aps will need a government bail out.

One of the advantages of living in a country with a tropical climate, neither too cold nor too hot, despite the rest of the adversities we face in Venezuela. Regards!

Ya, weather being a constant is nice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63287.47
ETH 2569.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81