What if money was no object? Would you be doing what you are now?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

If money was no object, what would you be doing with your Life? Are you passionate about what you are doing now? If the answer is no then you are not doing what you are meant to be doing.
cqvfvhY.jpg

Sadly for a lot of us, money is our motive. It makes us work jobs and do things we don't like. It makes us drag our bodies to a place that drains the life out of us. All so we can collect a paycheck that will help pay our bills and support our families. It almost feels as if we were conditioned to adopt that lifestyle that many people in America call "The American Dream". In school we were told that the standard after graduating high school is to go to college, unless you want to work a minimum wage job. Most of our parents even told us that. And if you are smart enough you will then go to graduate school and then after graduate school you can then start your life and career. Along the way you collect student loan debt that you will spent years paying back with interest. To me that didn't sound like a dream, it sounded like a trap. Do you see a problem with that? Well people make life choices that are masked around the principles and lessons they were taught not only from their parents but from school and their peers. By placing a high value on the college standard, it creates a pressure in peoples minds that they need to be on that ladder of success. In my opinion that is not a good mindset to have because it leads people to do things they aren't truly passionate about; creating voids and unhappiness in their lives. Unless you choose an important career path of course that actually benefits or helps society like something in the medical field, law enforcement or science. I don't believe people should settle for a mediocre life style by working 40 plus hours a week in an office or a job with hard labor, like me.

793a34e6a3818c67ac60d412c8ea555e--hate-my-job-quotes-i-hate-my-job.jpg

We are not robots, we are human beings. I believe we are meant to do so much more then that. Unfortunately only so much can be done about this problem. But whatever path your stuck in, it's never too late because there is an answer to everything. Unless you get lucky and hit the lotto, you have no choice but to dig yourself out of that society hole we fell in. So what can be done? What can we do about that job we hate so much? How can we do what we are passionate about when money is the problem? Well unfortunately not much. Not for me at least. I am 25 years young and have big dreams and aspirations. I would love to have more time to train Brazilian Jiu-jitsu and maybe one day travel the world to train with some of the best practitioners in the world.
images.jpg

I want to travel the world. I want to see Madagascar, The Northern lights, The Amazon rain forest, Africa, South America, Europe, Australia, China. I want to experience the Buddhist culture and see the world through their eyes, and train with Shaolin Monks, meet African Tribes and learn their culture. I want to visit 3rd world countries to see what real poverty is like and help those people as much as I can. I want to start my own charity to make a significant difference in people's lives.

northern_lights_lyngenfjord_northern_norway_nav_d3ffe4a3-bde9-4ffa-8a1c-a42b84c60681.jpg
Madagascar-mobile_original.jpg
Culture.jpg
iew.jpg
buddhista-templom-daily-sun.jpg

I also want to learn cool things like how to surf, snowboard, and ride a motorcycle and I also want to learn other languages like Chinese and French. I want to have my own farm one day with a bunch of farm animals so I can build a self sustaining life. Id build solar panels on the roof of my house to generate energy and build wells to produce my own water. I want invest in businesses to generate consistent income that will support everything I want to do. But in order for me to do everything id like too, I would need financial freedom. None of the things I want to do are free. I can't travel the world and do all those awesome things without money. I cant start a business without money. I'm not the type of person to settle for anything less then what I want. So what am I going to do about it.?

Picking-a-path-1024x684.jpeg

Well I have to free myself financially. How am I going to do it.? I have no choice but to continue saving money by working my ass off in my warehouse job. So i have to remain motivated and patient. I have a plan though. I am currently working on starting a pizzeria business with my father, which I will eventually blog about. That would be the first step to my success. I also plan on investing my money in crypto currencies,which I'm excited to start blogging about as well.

1_TY0eUcLT6us5Jz1VT1Tymg.jpeg

And eventually other businesses and maybe even real estate some day. (heard that was a good way to invest as well). Basically create plenty of sources of income to free myself financially one day so I can start to do the things I know in my soul I am meant to do. And that's not living the "american dream", it's living my dream.

Alan Watts, one of the most inspirational philosophers said:
" It's better to have a short life that is full of what you like doing than a long life spent in a miserable way. And after all, if you do really like what you’re doing, it doesn’t matter what it is, you could eventually become a master of it".


What if money was no object? Every person on the planet should watch this video.

Ellen Johnson Sirleaf, the first female African president said:
"If your dreams don't scare you, they aren't big enough. The size of your dreams must always exceed your current capacity to achieve them."

I live by those quotes and honestly, my dreams do scare the hell out of me. But I am ready to take charge of my life and set myself free.
bachelor-life-coach-about.jpg

So if money was no object, what you be doing? Whatever your answer is, do it.

This my first real blog so please leave a comment and let me know what you think, vote and resteem please (:

Sort:  

Nice post 👏 ...you can also check out my post on @alaoabdulhaleem ..i hope you will enjoy them and please do upvote them thank you 🙏🙏🙏

thanks alot

I made a lot of money 15 years ago, when I was young, but I hated what I was doing. Now, it's the other way around, I love what I'm doing but I need money to keep doing what I love :P Hopefully I will get to the turning point in my life so I can continue with the later.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68154.08
ETH 3274.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66