The Way I Would Like to Die

in #life7 years ago (edited)

This is the way i'd like to go,
If you must know,
I would like to go while still young,
While the dew is wet on the grass;
To perish in a great air crash,
With a silver 'plane burning bright
Like i flashing star in the night;
While the huge wreckage all ablaze,
Shinea brightly for my last embrace
I'd like too the flames consume
Each nerve and bone and hair and nail,
Till of dust naught but as ash remains.
Or as stone, swiftly sink unseen.
But if i should hear someone wail,
Because dust has gone back to dust.
So, let me go when i am young,
And the dew is still on the fern,
With a silver 'plane burning bright,
Like a flashing star in the night.
By R.E.G ARMATTOE

800px_COLOURBOX4323889.jpg
Image from colourbox

Thanks for reading my post

Upvote Resteem and Comment.

From the dest of @bigjames

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing , your post is amazing

Upvoted !

By the way ,I started following you and I would appreciate your follow back too .
please visit my blog and vote me too

This was copy and paste and it is frowned upon here. If you continue, you will be reported to @steemcleaners
http://sunnewsonline.com/please-old-age-is-not-an-illness-1/

@ehiboss. i did not copy from the source you droped. I have the original book and i credited the writer in the post by r.e.g armattoe. i never claimed i was the original author. Is that still wrong

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67408.93
ETH 3491.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70