Just made my first purchase using SBD from a fellow Steemian!

in #life6 years ago

trumppainting.jpg

Painting by @drtarts

This is the first purchase I have made using SBD for something in the "real world"! I find it to be an amazingly funny piece! He makes a lot of great artwork and is an active Steemian for anyone looking to support a crypto artist!

Full Painting:

trumppainting_full.jpg

Sort:  

Best first purchase ever! Whenever I need and investment advice I will ask you, after seeing how well you spend your money there is no doubt you are a genius.

Love this piece! So cool to be able to use SBD .

The troll has finally taken on its final form :-D

After I saw it I had to have it especially since he was willing to take half the payment in SBD (in fairness only asked really for USD to cover shipping and bs that he is still working to be able to pay somehow using crypto)!

Great Painting xD

It really is I can't wait to get it!

Post an update when you receive it :)

I'm very appreciative of this as well! Thank you!

@drtarts 👽💸

Haha very cool! I too have actually bought something from a fellow steemit user with steem, a gold sovereign coin! its great to be using the currency for real item purchases.

Awesome! I hope to sell some of my pieces for SBD one day :D

Flying Elephant.jpg

I like it a lot! Elephants were always one of my favorite animals! You should check out our community/bot @shadowbot!

Thank you, will definitely check it out 🤙🏽

Hey man Im not on FB anymore and forgot to write down the shipping adress. You also on steem chat?

No Steem.Chat is a fraud and a scam and is not secure and is run by people who have banned me enough times for me to never ever ever use it again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60748.61
ETH 2912.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36