I have a whole new respect for mothers

in #life7 years ago

Having a newborn has been a totally life changing event for my wife and I. Both in ways I did and did not expect. But I never thought about how it would change my perspective on what moms have to do with new babies. I expected us both to wake up in the middle of the night numerous times because of a crying baby, but I didn't know that would also entail my wife having to wake up every 3 hours to feed our daughter, which seems to take up to an hour every time. She looks totally exhausted as I write all this down but the amount of love and care I can see she has for this little human is unbelievable!

family.jpg

So here's to all the moms out there gettin' it done! you the real MVPs!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69629.04
ETH 3375.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74