You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Entrepreneurs - Birds Of A Feather

in #life6 years ago

I can only relate to certain parts of this but I completely understand it all. I am a complete introvert and it is tough for me to reach out to friends. I don't have the like minded ones like you are blessed with. When I take on projects such as building a new online business, people don't seem to understand. I tend to keep things to myself and only share my successes (which are few). Keep that like minded friend. You never know when lightning will strike again. Have you heard the story of dogecoin? I imagine you have but if for some chance you haven't, you should look it up.

Sort:  

Rich dad poor dad is another good book/story that I loved. Very inspirational as well as educational. This one should have been first.

Its not hard to make money. You simply open a shop offering goods and services people already want and out market the competition.

The problem is - not all of us are looking to make money in the short term. Some of us are entrepreneurs because we like the lack of oversight and the ability to create whatever job we want. I could buy an existing business and run it - but that's more like buying a job. My career is a string of failures wrapped in a series of short successes and a few longer ones. I don't think that is unusual for an entrepreneur. The day I almost gave up and took a job was the day I got the phone call that changed my career forever. You often feel like your inches from success - It's like constantly free falling. I guess we must enjoy it or we'd be doing something else?

Yeah. My problem is that I always seem to dive too far into a niche. I once designed a website based around a product that I had designed. (It was a dreadlock shampoo). I also had free tutorials and other natural products on the site. There was only one competitor within this tiny market, which I knew going in. I just thought I could dominate because I had a revolutionary idea and I was getting a lot of attention on YouTube for an entirely different reason. I felt that I could plug the new website and dominate the market. In the end, I was wrong. I tend to aim for the stars rather than trying to grab what is within my reach. I know its a character flaw, but I tend to take things to the extreme and I never know when to throw in the towel.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58482.75
ETH 2615.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42