It’s a Boy! , We’re Having A Baby! Entering the club of Fatherhood Soon!

in #life6 years ago

image

Today, @kelsnm and I learned the gender of the growing fetus inside of her, our child.

After several long minutes of tedious ultra sounding of observing the organs and such we eventually caught glimpse of the genitals of the growing alien inside her. A month ago, I said I know what I saw back in the initial ultrasound, and today, November 9th we learned for certain our child will be a boy!

A man. A weatherman. A smart Man. The world will be a different world than it is today, growing up. But I will provide what I can to my son. And my soon to be wife.

For if science predictions hold up as they are, we will be entering a time of much decline on this planet soon. Growing food and simply enjoying the outdoors.. will become increasingly difficult. So it will be ever more difficult to feed another mouth. But our seed must go on. That is life. That is nature. And so I will PERSIST.

I am elated to become a Father. Words cannot so simply express the emotions coursing through me, through a blog post. I have several friends my age who are already Fathers, so I am not alone. Nor do I have any fear. Just love and happiness.

I commit myself to my love @kelsnm and my soon to be son. I pray to Heavenly Father for a healthy child.

Peace to all.

James.

image

image

image

Sort:  

Congratulations to you and your soon to be wife. You will make a great father growing your own food is going to crucial and you are headed in the right direction. Again congratulations

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations mate! Such great news.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you Galen. Much work ahead of me.

Yep...And all with no sleep! :)

You'll be a good dad though I reckon. Will have a lot to impart to that kid.

Hey @kelsnm, congratulations on your boy...I'm sure the proud dad will keep us updated along the way...All the best for the pregnancy-journey.

Hi @biffybirdcam!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.824 which ranks you at #12155 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 72 places in the last three days (old rank 12227).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 239 contributions, your post is ranked at #174.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

I love you!!!

I love you!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66086.05
ETH 3299.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70