The Journey - Original PiecesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

The Journey

street-2583547_640.jpg

I walk this road... This road alone...
Made up of nothing more than skin and bone
Where is some company... They all just come and go
I'm waiting for some I can say I know

Why is my journey so much further than theirs...
So much harder... So much darker.. So much full of glares...
Always in a different direction... Always alone...
As I walk this road... Made up of nothing but skin and bone

I just want somebody like me.. Somebody who clicks..
Somebody that when I let in they don't become blood sucking ticks
Will I ever find you fellow traveler... Or just forever stumble..
Down this road littered with rubble...

The day is cold and the night colder...
The demons in my head growing ever bolder...
I cuddle up every night around a fire alone
To wake up the next morning... To walk this road of skin and bone

I just need some company... One who will stay
One that's destination is the same that mine lay...
It's hard for me to trust others.. This roads so evil
Even when I see somebody dressed so regal

I'm just looking for some company... Some company that is true
And I can't help but cry... Where are you


Let me know what you think! What do you think the poem is about? Does it speak something to you?

-BiasNarrative

Sort:  

nice. this to me is about being the eternal search for a friend, or as someone i know terms it, a twin flame. someone who clicks.

I like that, Twin Flame. Someone to shine your light with.

@biasnarrative very intresting story. I am starting to follow you. Also I agree what you mentioned in a post from @ned about taking things with calm. This is a process of continuous improvement. UPvoted. @gold84

''There was only one shadow, accompanied by me,
It left me alone at night as the sun set.'' great post...

Congratulations @biasnarrative! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by BiasNarrative from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81