You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Judgemental: The wrong way to be

in #life6 years ago

I applaud your wife for her restraint, and for telling you to ignore what had been said.

The remark was insulting and sexist, and an example of what many women experience and learn to ignore.

Sort:  

Yes, agreed, it’s a shame this sort of thing happens. Still, it’s part of life and she’s heard similar in the past. She hates it but accepts that people can be assholes. A couple of times in the past I reacted to this sort of stuff but these days I’m a bit more mature and understand that these guys will either learn, or not, and either way it doesn’t affect me and my wife too much. My wife isn’t a bimbo, I know it and she knows it, that’s what matters.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70287.75
ETH 3955.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66