She was the angel who changed my life

in #life6 years ago

"Look he has tremor.He will not be able to take and present surgical cases".One of my colleague told in front of other students.I felt so embarrassed that I just want to jump from that hospital building. As I am living in a not so happy family circumstances its not illogical for me being an introvert and anxious person. But who will make the world around me understand these personnel issues? Why should the world care for me? Hence thereafter I stopped talking to anyone in our group.My only refuge was the small chappel in the hospital.


[image source] https://introvertspring.com/why-infjs-are-drawn-to-sadness/

Next day as usual I went early in the wards to take case history. There was a beautiful junior girl who was with those group of students the previous day.She was taking case history from a patient from next bed.I even dont know her name. But that particular day she came to me and introduced herself.It is as if she felt my sadness.It is as if she understood that I badly need somebody at that particular time.From then on she became my best friend. She even opted me as her partner while taking cases. I can see the jealous attitude of my college at that time. Surgery posting got over eventually. We departed into our own way of life.


[image source] https://www.elephantjournal.com/2016/06/the-genuine-heart-of-sadness/

But after becoming a doctor my attitute changed. I found out that the world needs me . After all these are my people. I need not be afraid of them. I am only thankful to few people if I have achieved something in life and her name will always stand first.
Two months before I got her profile from facebook. She is a practicing gynecologist. I once again thanked her for kindness. She replied with just a smiley. If you are reading this just understand God will always send someone to alleviate our sorrows and suffering. It can be your parents,your children,your siblings,your friends or an unknown person. Those people without doubt can be called 'angels'.

Sort:  

wonderful writing! my friend.

Thanks a lot.... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66868.29
ETH 3520.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63