Take your time

in #life7 years ago

This time around i have to take it slow with my post. Ive been reading a very helpful article shared to me by a fellow steemit user all evening long and i feel so much more informed and i appreciate the help everyone has given me. i was just watching a video and it said to take your time on your posts. If you post rubbish you wont be receiving much currency to start off. Then it occurred to me its not all about the currency to me, i created the account to connect with friends, meet people and post my music. so yes i will take time with my posts but i make them for connection purposes. i feel like theres a lot of pressure if all people care about is currency especially if they are first starting out. They are so bound and determined to make money by posting whatever even if its irrelevant to anything im not bashing anyone by any means im just saying thats thats how my thought process was when i first made the site back in july. The passed week ive been more focused on just connecting i took a break from posting anything because of my son being born, and since i started using steemit (taking a different approach to it). i havent jumped to far but i have seen a change in my account somewhat and its only been a few days. I feel like if i start posting my music and things that i think people will actually enjoy i think that ill have a better chance to connect with the right people that we all share the same likes. Just remember

  1. Your new you can always learn
  2. Take your time with your posts
  3. Dont be fake just be honest and you.
  4. Have fun with it, make your posts show what kind of person you are!!

shutterstock_51178732.jpg

Sort:  

This post has received a 0.67 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @spbesner.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60704.04
ETH 2914.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32