Overthinkers

in #life6 years ago

I was reading an article on over thinkers earlier. it was very interesting well i wouldnt really say that i was reading it, i was more of a video slideshow. i wish i could find it to share it, i find articles and information on problems im facing are helpful especially if one is trying to work on not doing whatever it is that is a problem. One has to ask themsleves though if its so much of a problem that you feel like you have to work on it then dont you think you have it for a reason. For example i overthink things all the time im a micromanager too its exhausting at times trust me. I really get a lot of thoughts and things going through my mind at night, so im sitting here thinking about it now (shocker right) and im saying theres been many times where over thought has gotten me out of a bad situation. Then i say why would i want to try and change if its something thats helping me. You wouldnt take a perfectly working well oiled machine and rip it apart to fix something thats not broken....unless its something that is helpful to said well oiled machine. I suppose the point to me is if its not broken then why try and fix it. Overthinkers are just as normal as anyone else so its not like your hurting anyone. Im rambling on now if i find the article ill be sure to post it i just felt the need to vent about the fact that i over think things a lot and like i said it has helped a lot probably a lot more times than its screwed me over. i guess my mindset is really dont change yourself for anyone because your unique and perfect in your own way. everyone has different things that make them that special person, like a snowflake no two are the same now yes you can be that smartass and say twins but not even twins are exactly alike i have twins in my family. Dont ever change stay golden stay unique dont be another cog in the machine

Data Cable Plant.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19