WHEN YOU ARE NOT ALLOWED TO GET SICK

in #life6 years ago

As a mother, you always want to be okay. There are so many things that you just need to do and you are just not allowed to get sick. You have a baby and a husband to take care to. You have to attend to their needs and you just can't do it if you are sick. Sometimes if you are already sick, you just force yourself to be okay in order for you to be able to still tend to their needs.

IMG_20180419_155610.jpg

Just this morning, I woke up with a runny nose, a cough and a very bad headache. I never wanted to get up. All I just want to do is to lay in the bed and rest. Unfortunately, I need to. I need to because my husband has a work and we are going to go home at my hometown today. So, I woke up and took a shower and just thought that I am okay. I then made breakfast, packed lunch for my husband.

Thankfully, I was able to write something here in Steemit. I will just drink a medicine when I come reach home and hopefully I will soon be okay.

@surpassinggoogle is such a generous person and has a very big heart for all of us here. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnessesagain and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62014.91
ETH 2410.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50