A proper introduction to steem it & our journey to the future

in #life6 years ago

02_with_logos.jpg
Hi!! My name is Randy. I am happy to be sharing my journey with & how i came across Steemit & Dtube. Are you interested to know more about me & why i came to Steemit.???

How I Found Steemit

Let me start with this video by ColdFusion (Dagogo Altraid) one of my favorite Youtuber. In this video he talked about how the blockchain is taking over & in this video he also talked about multiple youtube alternative's but he one that really made sense to me was Dtube a decentralised video sharing platform. Dagogo Altraid did well to explain this was all about. So i immediately jumped on & searched for Dtube i clicked & let' just say i didn't regret it. At this point i went straight to the sign up page keep in mind i barely knew about this website only what Dagogo Altraid had explained.
So after signing up i had to wait about 5 to 6 days for my password. I then decided to take this time to learn more about dtube then i found steemit which i learnt that they are linked after searching & finding more about this site i came across Jerry Banfield youtube page i'm sure you heard of him i watched alot of his videos where i learned alot from him.

Jerry Banfield youtube page:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCtJpm41R6jC3HuboTIkn7ew

So thank you to ColdFusion & Jerry Banfield for introducing me to this platform

Why am i here?

I want to help people & this platform grow positively & i love racing & gaming fortunate for me this platform dosen't have alot of gamers so i targeted that i was already gaming on youtube but progress is slow with almost a year on youtube i have only gained 13 subs which suck compare that to dtube i have 168 followers as of right now within 4 days if you ask me that's insane. Doing my gaming different & funny & having fun with it is what i enjoy most. Hopefully i can be one who helps the platform along & stand out different from other platform & help people have a smile eachday

Who am i??
As i said i am Randy Nazier. 19 years of age i live in a country called Guyana.
20180528_173014.jpg
I am the smallest of 2 brothers including me so 3.I was born into a humble & normal family. unfortunatley i lost my dad at the age of 13 & it has affected me in alot of ways. it was hard for me to focused on my exams i found it to look at my mom as all i could see was sadness in her but she did her best to get me through school.I also found it harder to communicate with friends & family. My channel name came form my highschool friends when i mispronounced a word & Bigjoy was left as my nickname. I had already made an intro but i didn't feel it was enough so i thought i would share a bit more about my self. Thank you for listening to my story
I don't have alot of money wahtever i get from steem i will be reinvesting to the platform

Future plans
My dream one day is to help people find their voice in life & actually mean something in this world

thank you for accepting me on this platform

love,
Randy

Sort:  

Welcome to steem.... Have fun and a lot of voteups, resteems and followers…

thank you for your support

:) hi

sup:)

Welcome to Steem, @bgjoy!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2754 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.15 : Signatures.

hi randy aka @bgjoy Welcome to Steemit Community. Looking forward for your next post. See you around. You can also join in STEEMSCHOOLS discord here https://discord.gg/8CRS4j4 They can help you grow in this steemit community. If you still don't have a discord account. Just register first through the link I gave you. I'm glad to help you. See you there!

Welcome to Steemit bgjoy. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Hi, bgjoy! Wish you a great journey here in this loving and caring community :) Be happy!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

wow thank you for your support!

Greetings new members
Happy to see you join Steemit, if any questions about this platform, please click www.steemithelp.net
Kind regards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22