[TODAY'S YOGA POSE] Wanna try it?

in #life7 years ago

Hello! 

Hows your flexibility going these days? Can you reach your feet? What about your feet reaching your armpit? - i know! 

This is "Yoga dandasana Buddhasana/Yoga Staff Pose" or a baby version of it, since I'm still struggling getting comfortable in this pose. 

It requires a lot of stretch on the hips and groin, usually 40mins of a nice hatha yoga flow will do the trick! This pose is one of my most desired poses ever, flexibility doesnt come easy to me since I have short muscles on my calves, which makes every stretch painful unless I practice daily. 

There are tons of benefits that this pose can provide, but the main one is the hip stretch, specially when we work in a sitting position all day, the blood flow on our legs can be compromised, causing swelling and muscle pain. By stretching and opening the hip joints you reactivate the normal flow and the sensation is just amazing, as if your legs were 10kg lighter :)

And this is the flying version of it, my favorite, of course... If you read my last post [HERE] (https://steemit.com/life/@bezdesignsl/come-see-some-pics-i-m-a-yogi) flying is my thing :)

So, are you feeling like stretching already? 

Hugs,

Bea!



Sort:  

Amazing! Upvoted and resteemed

Thank you! Following too x

Great pose..... I don't think I wanna try that tho

Haha ah why not? Giveit a shot!

Congratulations @bezdesignsl! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

OMG - and I have trouble putting my socks on in the morning! 😜

Hahaha oh no! I swear, one week practicing the most basic in Yoga, you'll be able to put your socks with your mouth 😂

..... or else be a candidate for hip replacement surgery, lol - but I know what you are getting at, unfortunately, I am marked by years of neglect and bad habits. I have reached a 'point of no return': at my age I am quite happy if I wake up in the morning, I consider that a achievement.

hahaha im laughing but its serious! You shouldnt be happy with just waking up @thermoplastic, and age is such bs, trust me :p

here is more to laugh about: I have a few younger lady friends - and my older friends keep telling me I should look for someone my own age instead of chasing after young ladies, to which I reply "in that case, I would have to go to the graveyard with a shovel". No, I am not quite as decrepit as I made it sound, but I do have my aches and pains at times. You were not the first one to give me that advise - and I am seriously thinking about it. And after thinking, there should be action, haha

You should look for someone that wants to be with you, regardless her age! haha And... if you dont have any aches and pains, you will be able to do much more with the lady in question than if you keep telling me jokes about how old you are, which im sure its not graveyard worthy lol :) i barely know you and im already lecturing you, please dont hate me lol

of course not, I like you, you are open and honest!
I am involved with lots of young students here in Vienna that take classes where I also held workshops in drawing. I don't really look at age, but at attitude and joie de vivre. Some people are old in their thirties, and some are young in their sixties - and I know a delightful lady in her sixties that I absolutely adore!

Ha, following you a bit more and I will get into yoga myself :D

Yay! You totally should :D

I will try your pose... I will UPVOTE you.. and you also upvote me and follow to...

I wanna see it! :) Followed xx

Hi @bezdesignnsl , This post has resteemed by @a-a-a-a over 2700 followers.Please Follow me and upvote this comment and get your others post resteem .Thanks.

Really typical pose but i will try at my home if i can do so lol 😆. Upvote ✅

lol id love to see a photo! :D

Not possible now bcoz one leg ankle has been broken 😆😆😆

ouuuuchh!! hahah get better soon!

Very nice pose! Followed, upvoted & re-steemed :)

Thank you! :) following back

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62382.95
ETH 2427.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58