Goodbye Little AlfiesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Goodbye Alfie

7E677F05-DEEF-4E27-9D73-6AA523D7ED38.jpeg

“Memories saturate my heart and the story of you spills from my eyes.” ­—Grace Andren”


This post is to offer my condolences to the family of Alfie Evans. Little Alfie had a rare degenerative disease. He was almost 2 when he died after doctors took him off life support.

I didn’t know him, but his story touched my heart.

Read the article if you are unfamiliar with his story.

http://www.reuters.com/article/us-britain-health-alfie/my-gladiator-lay-down-his-shield-toddler-alfie-evans-dies-in-britain-idUSKBN1HZ069

*************************************

His parents fought with doctors to keep him on life support. Doctors in Italy offered to treat him.

Politicians and bureaucrats would not let that happen.

Who has the right to make these decisions?

All payouts for this post will be donated to... https://www.childneurologysociety.org/support-cns/giving-back/contribute-online


Pondering the ethics of politicians.
24F5D4C0-71BA-49F0-ABDF-5831E6EE66F1.jpeg

Sort:  

That is so tragic! I cannot believe that doctors and judges can control how parents choose to treat their children and yet they do. Sorry we missed the post payout. I would be happy to upvote a reply to this comment though. -Aimee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64136.37
ETH 2755.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68